I am weak but He Is Strong.

I have been blessed with a last minute opportunity to attend The Gospel Coalition Conference in Chicago with some pastors from my church and another very Godly man who has been a great blessing to me in my spiritual journey with Christ. As a part of the deal, I got to use my pastor’s wife’s ticket so here I am with a ticket for a lady who has already signed up for many of the women’s breakout sessions as another part of the deal to keep costs low is splitting hotel rooms and what a great blessing it has been. It is not too often most people get to see the real side of the people behind the pulpit, and I am so grateful that He is a Godly man who has offered to take me under his wing for a couple days as we soak in a wealth of knowledge, study in God’s Word and Praise Him with thousands of other believers in Christ. I pray that I may learn from these men as much or more during these few days over an above the trappings of this world class conference. 

I have been reading Spurgeon’s Morning and Evening for several days now and this morning it really opened my eyes more so than every before.

To set the stage I have been studying in Hebrews and worked through Hebrews 2. In this book, the author has gone to great lengths to explain to us and prove to us that Jesus Christ, our Savior, was and is a Great High Priest that has been given all authority on Earth as it is in Heaven to save us from God’s wrath that we so greatly deserve.

He warns us steadily against rejecting Christ’s salvation, explaining that we shall not escape His wrath if we reject Christ’s salvation. He proved to us He is the Great High Priest, He is God. He proved it with great works of miracles and healing.

By this work He suffered for us on The Cross, he bore it all.  What a great price He paid for each and everyone who by His grace alone accepts His offer of salvation:

Now in putting everything in subjection to him, he left nothing outside his control. At present, nwe do not yet see everything in subjection to him. 9 But we see him owho for a little while was made lower than the angels, namely Jesus, pcrowned with glory and honor qbecause of the suffering of death, so that by the grace of God he might rtaste death sfor everyone.

10 For it twas fitting that he, ufor whom and by whom all things exist, in bringing many sons vto glory, should make the wfounder of their salvation xperfect through suffering. 11 For yhe who sanctifies and zthose who are sanctified aall have one source.2 That is why he is not ashamed to call them bbrothers,3 12 saying,

c“I will tell of your name to my brothers;

in the midst of the dcongregation I will sing your praise.”

13 And again,

e“I will put my trust in him.”

And again,

f“Behold, I and the children gGod has given me.”

He will not be ashamed of you, He has accepted you has his brother if only you trust and walk with in Him alone

Got two cents? Leave them here.

