An Eye Opening Indictment of Christian Parents #FAMMIN #KIDMIN #YOUTH

FIRST-PERSON: We must prepare the next generation to defend the faith
Mike Licona
Posted on May 18, 2011

ALPHARETTA, Ga. (BP)–I have a confession: I failed as a parent to prepare my children to defend their Christian faith. My failure is especially embarrassing because I’m a Christian apologist.

Since apologetics is a rational defense of the Christian faith, I travel around North America and sometimes outside it sharing the remarkable historical, scientific and philosophical evidence supporting the truth of the Christian faith. I equip Christians with evidence so they may have a strengthened faith they can share confidently with others. Through lectures and public debates I also challenge seekers of truth to give the evidence a fair look and become a Christ follower.

Yet, I never equipped my own children. (Read the entire story below)

http://www.bpnews.net/BPFirstPerson.asp?ID=35332

Got two cents? Leave them here.

