If you liked McGee and Me

As a kid I used to watch Mcgee and Me and some other Christian childrens classics, so when out that Bill Myers was the author of one of my favorite kids series when I was younger, I was actually kind of excited to read it even though I am 30.

My background as a family ministry student lent itself to look at the materials available to the younger generations and whether I would counsel for or against it to parents and kids.
TJ and the Time Tumblers is worth the recommendation as it was morally solid and entertaining to read. I absolutely love young adventure with doses of imagination.

I especially love the subtle notions against materialism and wealth as the symbol of success in life when discussing Malibu.

Parents don’t worry about letting the kids read it, its fun the characters TJ, Mr. Beaker and others are sure to entertain and walk away with a provoke to think!

I received a free copy of this book from Tyndale for review purposes. All opinions are mine alone.

Got two cents? Leave them here.

